How can we help?

How do edit a group?

  • Updated

To edit a group in Humand:

1. Log in to Humand Admin
2. At the left menu, go to Groups
3. Click
4. Click Group configuration

 

5. You can reselect your general aspects:

  • Group name
  • Icon
  • Group description (optional)
  • Privacy type:  
    • Open: Anyone in your company can join and see members post in the group. But they cannot comment until they join the group.
    • Secret: Only group members can view the group with all its information and make posts.

6. Members: You can access the entire list of group members and take action on them.

  • Manage members: Can add new members to the group by searching for them manually or applying new filters based on existing segments. That is, you can select:
    • All the employees
    • Specific employees users by filtering with your community segmentations or by searching for contributors manually.
  • Assign as admin: Assigning group admin role to a member, not necessarily an admin in Humand Admin

  •  Remover member: Remove a specific member from the group. The contributor will no longer see the group or access its corresponding wall.

  • Remove as admin: Removing the group admin role from the contributor, but still remaining as a member of the group.


7. Verify that the group configuration is correct. Likewise, you can edit it once the group is created:

  • Any member of the group: Any member of the group can publish posts in the group feed
  • Administrators only: Only administrators can publish posts in the group feed

 

8. Always at the edit end, remember to Save changes.

 

9. And that's it! Your group has been edited successfully. 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request