When you do a bulk deletion, you can choose which administrators to keep so that the community is not left without any administrator.
This screen only appears if your community uses the new permissions system and the file includes all users with the administrator role. If at least one administrator stays out of the file, it does not appear.
-
- Complete the bulk deletion as explained in How do I delete users in bulk? and upload the template.
- If the file includes all administrators, a panel opens asking you to complete two steps before confirming. In the first one, the panel indicates that there must be at least one administrator in the organization: select the ones you want to keep as administrators.
- Confirm the deletion. The administrators you selected are not deleted and the rest of the users in the template are.
Once the bulk deletion is confirmed, you cannot recover the deleted users.